Indian Society of Plant Genetic Resources



c/o ICAR-National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources, Pusa Campus, New Delhi - 110 012, India Tel.: +91-11-2580 2817 Email: ispgr2015@gmail.com Website : http://ispgr.nbpgrernet.in Registered under Indian Societies Act 1860 (Reg. No.s/18336 of 1987) and Income Tax Act 1961 under Sections 12A and 80G

President R. S. Paroda

Vice-Presidents

R.K. Tyagi Jai Chand Rana

Ex Officio Member G.P. Singh

General Secretary AnuradhaAgrawal

Joint Secretary

ManjushaVerma

Treasurer

KuldeepTripathi

Editor-In-Chief

R.K. Tyagi

Councillors (North Zone)

KuldeepTripathi Monika Singh

Councillors (South Zone)

N. Sivaraj Rose Mary Francies

Councillors (Central Zone)

ShaileshTiwari Surendra Kumar Barpete

Councillors (East Zone) Mohan Lal Veerendra Kumar Verma

Councillors (East Zone) Sandip K. Bera

Anil Patidar

Dr Dinesh Kumar *ISPGR Election Officer* Executive Secretary, IAUA G-5, Office Block-A NASC Complex, Dev Prakash Shastri Marg Pusa Campus, New Delhi-110012 Mobile: +91-9811129226 | Phone: 011-21520075 Email: ispgrelection2024@gmail.com

ISPGR/Elect.24/01 Dec.03, 2024

Dear Madam/Sir,

The Elections of Indian Society of Plant Genetic Resources (2025-2027) are due and will be held for the following 16 posts:

	Post	No of Posts (Zones)
1.	President	One
2.	Vice-President	Two
3.	General Secretary	One (from Delhi)
4.	Joint Secretary	One (from Delhi)
5.	Treasurer	One (from Delhi)
6.	Councillor (North Zone)	Two (from Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab,
		Chandigarh, Haryana, Delhi)
7.	Councillor (East Zone)	Two (from West Bengal, Jharkhand, Bihar, Sikkim Orissa,
		North Eastern States)
8.	Councillor (West Zone)	Two (from Rajasthan, Gujarat)
9.	Councillor (Central Zone)	Two (from Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh,
		Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Goa)
10.	Councillor (South Zone)	Two (from Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu,
		Kerala, Pondicherry, A&N islands, Lakshadweep Islands)

ISPGR elections this year are being held through e-ballot mode, as approved by the GB of ISPGR. The schedule for election is as follows:

Notification of Election (by email):	By 04 December 2024, Wednesday
Last date of receiving nomination:	19 December 2024 (5.30 PM) Thursday
Last date of withdrawal of nomination:	31 December 2024 (5.30 PM) Tuesday
Display of final list of contestants:	02 January 2025 (5.30 PM) Thursday
Dispatch of e-ballot link/ballots:	Latest by 17 January 2025 (5.30 PM) Friday
Last date of receipt of e-ballots/ballots:	10 February 2025 (5.30 PM) Monday
Counting of votes and notification of results:	12 February 2025 Wednesday

Nominations may be sent in the enclosed proforma (also to be available on ISPGR website <u>http://ispgr.nbpgr.ernet.in/</u>) and should reach the undersigned by the due date through post/by hand (as hard copy) or by email (signed and scanned copy). Proposal duly seconded should be made with the consent of the concerned members where membership subscription of the proposer, seconder and nominee should not be in arrears up to August 31, 2024. Only one proforma should be used for nomination for one post. Photocopies of the proforma may be used, if necessary. A candidate is eligible to contest election for one post ONLY (after withdrawal). A Proposer or Seconder can propose or second only ONE candidate for President, General Secretary, Joint Secretary and Treasurer. However, a Proposer or Seconder can propose or Second TWO candidates for Vice Presidents and Councillor posts.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

